University Promotion and Tenure Committee 2023-2024

Name	College	Department	Mail Code	Year of Service in 2023-24	E-mail
Shawn Askew	Agriculture and Life Sciences	School of Plant and Environmental Sciences	0330	2	saskew@vt.edu
Jason Crafton	Architecture, Arts, and Design	School of Performing Arts	0240	1	jcrafton@vt.edu
Paul Lowry	Business	Business Information Technology	0235	1	paul.lowry.phd@vt.edu
Danesh Tafti	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering	0238	2	dtafti@vt.edu
Toni Calasanti	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	Sociology	0137	3	toni@vt.edu
Valerie Thomas**	Natural Resources and Environment	Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation	0324	3	thomasv@vt.edu
Liwu Li	Science	Biological Sciences	0910	1	lwli@vt.edu
Kurt Zimmerman*	Veterinary Medicine	Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology	0442	3	kzimmerm@vt.edu
Virginia Buechner-Maxwell	Faculty member-at-large	Large Animal Clinical Sciences	0442	2	bmax@vt.edu
Provost Cyril Clarke	Committee Chair		0132	on-going	provost@vt.edu
Dean Alan Grant	Agriculture and Life Sciences		0402	on-going	algrant@vt.edu
Dean Lu Liu	Architecture, Arts, and Design		0555	on-going	luliu23@vt.edu
Dean Saonee Sarker	Business		0209	on-going	saonee@vt.edu
Dean Julia Ross	Engineering		0217	on-going	rjulie@vt.edu
Dean Laura Belmonte	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences		0426	on-going	belmonte@vt.edu
Dean Paul Winistorfer	Natural Resources and Environment		0324	on-going	pwinisto@vt.edu
Dean Kevin Pitts	Science		0405	on-going	ktpitts@vt.edu
Dean Dan Givens	Veterinary Medicine		0442	on-going	dangivens@vt.edu

^{*} Kurt Zimmerman is completing an additional three-year term ** Valerie Thomas is completing the unexpired term of Chad Bolding